Images from Cycling for Widows 2020 by Chris Parsons, when he cycled from Kanyakumari to Jammu and Kashmir – a total of 4100 kilometers in 41 days – to raise funds for poor widows in Jammu and Kashmir, India.

Images
 Monday 3 February

Day 1 The First Day is Out of the Way!

 

Tuesday 4 February

Day2 - A Puncture and a Sore Bottom!
 

Wednesday 5 February

Day3 - A Stand Up Cycling Day

Thursday 6 February

Day4 - Making Breakfast and Dinner

Friday 7 February

Day 5 -Trainers and Cleats Don’t Mix

Saturday 8 February

Day 6 -Tackling Some Elevation Today

Sunday 9 February

Day 7 - I’m Knackered and Need my Bed

Monday 10 February

Day 8 - A Much Needed Pep Talk This Morning

Tuesday 11 February

Day 9 - An Almost Perfect Day

Wednesday 12 February

Day 10 - Reaching the 1,000km Mark

Thursday 13 February

Day 11 - The Big Thumbs Up

Friday 14 February

Day 12 - I’m Going Home Tomorrow

Saturday 15 February

Day 13 - Another Day and 1,300km Completed

Sunday 16 February

Day 14 - I’m Keeping My Tan

Monday 17 February

Day 15 - Focusing on 20km at a Time

Tuesday 18 February

Day 16 - A Day of Two Halves

Wednesday 19 February

Day 17 - Why I Take on Extreme Challenges

Thursday 20 February

Day 18 - Look Out For Tigers

Friday 21 February

Day 19 - Feeling Sore After Falling Off My Bike

Saturday 22 February

Day 20 - Feels Good Reaching 2,000km

Sunday 23 February

Day 21 - Thinking of Las Vegas

Monday 24 February

Day 22 -  Going Down Memory Lane

Tuesday 25 February

Day 23 - A Challenging Day Ends Beautifully 

Wednesday 26 February

Day 24-  I Nearly Met My Maker Today

Thursday 27 February

Day 25 - Reaching Varanasi and Being Showered With Petals

Friday 28 February

Day 26  -  An Extraordinary Day in Varanasi

Saturday 29 February

Day 27 -Varanasi On My Mind

Sunday 1 March

Day 28 - You Donkey, Squeeze Over!

Monday 2 March

Day 29 - Within a Hare’s Breath of the Two Thirds Mark

Tuesday 3 March

Day 30 - Six Reasons Today is a Milestone

Wednesday 4 March

Day 31 - The Bad, the Good and the Ugly

Thursday 5 March

Day 32 - Will the Coronavirus Cut Short my Journey?

Friday 6 March

Day 33 - Attacked by Massive Balls of Ice

Saturday 7 March

Day 34 - A Day of Reflection on the Bike

Sunday 8 March

Day 35 - The God Complex

Monday 9 March

Day 36 - A Slow Ride to Delhi 

Tuesday 10 March

Day 37 - Living it up in Delhi

Wednesday 11 March

Day 38 - I Won’t Forget the Indian Hospitality

Thursday 12 March

Day 39 - I’m Going To Continue Cycling Despite Being Asked To Stop

Friday 13 March

Day 40 -  A Bittersweet Day in Spite of Reaching 4,000km

Saturday 14 March

Day 41 - From Kanyakumari to Kashmir, Mission Accomplished!